My rug is complete, but the carpet is another story

Things got a little hectic yesterday!   I got called out at 5am for a trip and was kind of caught of guard.  So, I had minimal time to clean my craft project up and move it out of the way.   To my horror as I moved the rug, I realized a tiny amount of paint had seeped through the seams on to the carpet.  With no carpet cleaner in sight at the the crash pad I managed to find oxi-clean and scrubbed the carpet to death at o’ dark thirty.   I’m hoping to head back in a couple of days with actual carpet cleaner.  I just need to get there before the nice owner does so she doesn’t evict me.

Finished product…I’m pretty happy

Categories: art, craft, philadelphia, rug, Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

