A Pintrest-ing day

So I joined Pintrest finally!  I know welcome to 2012, thank you.  Well I found a few projects on there to accomplish today.

I’ll start with the Paleo Diet conundrum that I’m in.  At the crossfit gym they have a challenge to try and eat the Paleo diet for one week.  For those who are not down with the crossfit recommended Paleo diet let me learn ya a lesson.

Paleo stands for Paleolithic era (ie caveman style).  The goal is to eat like a caveman. So only consume things you can hunt, kill, and gather.

Cavewoman style!

So no grains (bread pasta rice), sugar (but somehow honey is okay and fruit), dairy (this is debatable), and or processed stuff.  It sounds like a cholesterol fat bomb to me but whatever.

So I searched Pintrest and found a cholesterol fat bomb recipe for Blueberry Honey Coconut Cups. I’m not sure how this is going to help me lose weight, but I like the idea of eating 1/2 cup of coconut oil and 1/2 cup of coconut butter.  Here is a link to the girls website.  She is pretty funny and has some great recipes (plus she dances for you in the cooking video)

http://www.paleOMG.com

Yum Yum

Serves: 12
Ingredients

I halved the recipe because I have no self-control and I’m fat FYI.

Coconut Butter and Coconut Oil- There is a difference!

I first heated the blueberries with the honey in a sauce pan and let them softened.  I then added the 1/2 cup of coconut butter and 1/2 cup of coconut oil and allowed them to mix.  I decided to add the juice of a whole lemon at this point to spice things up.  Think of a blueberry lime tart flavor!

Mixing them up

I then added the cashews (I think I won’t add those next time) and then shredded coconut.  What the hell is up with the knife in the picture down below.  It reminds me of a sword from Aladdin and is pretty useless for chopping.

Arabian nights sword

I then, not very gracefully, poured the mixture into a cupcake pan and froze them for an hour.

Just one more hour!

One of our roommates came down and asked what I was cooking…hmm that’s a good question.  I’m not really sure what these things are?

The final product

Dear Lord,

When I eat all of these in one sitting tonight, please let the weight I gain from the 1/2 cup of coconut butter and oil go to my chest and not my butt and thighs.

Amen

Categories: adventure, coconut butter, coconut oil, crashpad, Crossfit, food, paleo, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

